Youth Empowerment Project

OUR STAFF

Meet the YEP Team

Adrian Brenneman


Instructor & Curriculum Specialist

Adrian Brenneman

Instructor & Curriculum Specialist

Email: abrenneman@youthempowermentproject.org

Amanda Lindsey


Youth Services Coordinator

Amanda Lindsey

Youth Services Coordinator

Email: alindsey@youthempowermentproject.org

August Collins


Juvenile Justice Program Specialist

August Collins

Juvenile Justice Program Specialist

Email: acollins@youthempowermentproject.org

Bethany Beachum


Grants Coordinator

Bethany Beachum

Grants Coordinator

Email: bbeachum@youthempowermentproject.org

Candice Henderson


Employment Services Coordinator

Candice Henderson

Employment Services Coordinator

Email: Chenderson@youthempowermentproject.org

Catrina Trumble


Senior Youth Advocate

Catrina Trumble

Senior Youth Advocate

Email: ctrumble@youthempowermentproject.org

Cedric Lee


Facilities Manager

Cedric Lee

Facilities Manager

Email: clee@youthempowermentproject.org

Chabre Johnson


Juvenile Justice Program Director - Orleans Parish

Chabre Johnson

Juvenile Justice Program Director - Orleans Parish

Email: cjohnson@youthempowermentproject.org

Charlene Tarver


Drop-in Center Coordinator/Data Specialist

Charlene Tarver

Drop-in Center Coordinator/Data Specialist

Email: ctarver@youthempowermentproject.org

Darren Alridge


Program Assistant

Darren Alridge

Program Assistant

Email: dalridge@youthempowermentproject.org

Darrin McCall


Chief Program Officer

Darrin McCall

Chief Program Officer

Email: dmccall@youthempowermentproject.org

David Pena


Thrift Works Assistant Manager

David Pena

Thrift Works Assistant Manager

Email: dpena@youthempowermentproject.org

Don Davis


Music & Arts Instructor

Don Davis

Music & Arts Instructor

Email: ddavis@youthempowermentproject.org

Donna Wolf


Executive Assistant

Donna Wolf

Executive Assistant

Email: dwolf@youthempowermentproject.org

Erica Lassai


Youth Advocate

Erica Lassai

Youth Advocate

Email: elassai@youthempowermentproject.org

James Melohn


Chief Financial Officer

James Melohn

Chief Financial Officer

Email: jmelohn@youthempowermentproject.org

Jamon Williams


Program Support Staff

Jamon Williams

Program Support Staff

Email: jwilliams@youthempowermentproject.org

Jeffrey Mika


Data Administrator

Jeffrey Mika

Data Administrator

Email: jmika@youthempowermentproject.org

Jerome Jupiter


Chief Operations Officer

Jerome Jupiter

Chief Operations Officer

Email: jjupiter@youthempowermentproject.org

Jessica Irving-Marin


Director of YEP Educates

Jessica Irving-Marin

Director of YEP Educates

Email: jirving@youthempowermentproject.org

John Emery


Youth Advocate

John Emery

Youth Advocate

Email: jemery@youthempowermentproject.org

Julien Coleman


Para-Instructor

Julien Coleman

Para-Instructor

Email: jcoleman@youthempowermentproject.org

Katelyn Boyles


Employment Retention Coordinator

Katelyn Boyles

Employment Retention Coordinator

Email: kboyles@youthempowermentproject.org

Keith Carter


Youth Advocate

Keith Carter

Youth Advocate

Lloyd Jackson II


Youth Advocate

Lloyd Jackson II

Youth Advocate

Email: ljackson@youthempowermentproject.org

Leonard Carlisle


Program Assistant

Leonard Carlisle

Program Assistant

Email: lcarlisle@youthempowermentproject.org

Lexus Jordan


Youth Advocate

Lexus Jordan

Youth Advocate

Email: ljordan@youthempowermentproject.org

Lynne Schneider


Instructor

Lynne Schneider

Marc Roberson


Thrift Works Manager

Marc Roberson

Thrift Works Manager

Email: mroberson@youthempowermentproject.org

Melissa Sawyer


Co-Founder & CEO

Melissa Sawyer

Co-Founder & CEO

Email: msawyer@youthempowermentproject.org

Michele Seymour


Transition Services Coordinator

Michele Seymour

Transition Services Coordinator

Email: mseymour@youthempowermentproject.org

Mike Kantor


Director of Development & Communications

Mike Kantor

Director of Development & Communications

Email: mkantor@youthempowermentproject.org

Monique Pilié


Director of YEP Works

Monique Pilié

Director of YEP Works

Email: mpilie@youthempowermentproject.org

Nakita Shavers


Music & Arts Coordinator

Nakita Shavers

Music & Arts Coordinator

Email: nshavers@youthempowermentproject.org

Nicole Woolfolk


Director of Special Projects

Nicole Woolfolk

Director of Special Projects

Email: nwoolfolk@youthempowermentproject.org

Peola Trumble-McKinnis


Youth & Family Advocate

Peola Trumble-McKinnis

Youth & Family Advocate

Email: pmckinnis@youthempowermentproject.org

Sam Glatstein


Design Works Manager

Sam Glatstein

Design Works Manager

Email: sglatstein@youthempowermentproject.org

Sandra Washington


Juvenile Justice Program Director - St. Charles Parish

Sandra Washington

Juvenile Justice Program Director - St. Charles Parish

Email: swashington@youthempowermentproject.org

Shana Bellone


Director of YEP Enriches

Shana Bellone

Director of YEP Enriches

Email: sbellone@youthempowermentproject.org

Tanya Jackson


Youth Advocate

Tanya Jackson

Youth Advocate

Email: tjackson@youthempowermentproject.org

Vincent Anderson


Program Support Staff

Vincent Anderson

Program Support Staff

Email: vanderson@youthempowermentproject.org

Wanda Rogers


Associate Instructor & West Bank Site Coordinator

Wanda Rogers

Associate Instructor & West Bank Site Coordinator

Email: wrogers@youthempowermentproject.org

Yasin Pierce


Program Support Staff

Yasin Pierce

Program Support Staff

Email: ypierce@youthempowermentproject.org